Sign In

StoreBound’s Glenn DeStefano Elected to IHA Board Of Directors

Yvette Laugier Elected Chairman of the Board

Glenn DeStefano, president of StoreBound LLC, has been elected to the board of directors of the International Housewares Association (IHA), the full-service trade association for the housewares industry. His three-year term begins October 1, 2021 and ends September 30, 2024.

Also elected were new board officers:

  • Chairman – Yvette Laugier, managing director, Peugeot Saveurs North America, LLC
  • Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect – Steve Greenspon, CEO, Honey-Can-Do International LLC
  • Treasurer – Neal Asbury, president & CEO, The Legacy Companies

Retiring from the board is Howard “Chip” Steidle, Jr., president, John Ritzenthaler Co. Re-appointed for a second three-year term was Lisa Knierim, CEO, Creative Tops Inc.

De Stefano, who has more than 30 years of experience in the industry, joined StoreBound in 2016. The product innovation company has two proprietary brands—Dash, focused on healthy cooking kitchen products, and Sobro, tech-enabled furniture—along with partnerships with tops brands including Geoffrey Zakarian, WW (Weight Watchers) and Delish. Before joining StoreBound, De Stefano was with Lenox Corporation from 2000-2016, serving in various roles before being named president in 2010. He also worked for Macy’s from 1988-2000, serving in various roles including corporate buyer.

Laugier joined Peugeot Saveurs North America in 2013 when she opened it as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Peugeot Saveurs SNC based in France. Peugeot, the world leader in mills since 1840, offers high-performance pepper and spice mills, coffee mills and wine and spirit accessories, and more recently ceramic bakeware. Before coming to Peugeot, Laugier served as national accounts manager for Taylor Precision Products (now Filament Brands) from 2007-2013 and was managing director of Click Clack USA (now Innova Products) from 2003-2006. She is a member of both IHA’s Government Affairs Committee and Exhibitor Trade Show Advisory Committee.

Greenspon founded Honey-Can-Do, a leading brand of home storage, organization, laundry care and general housewares products in 2008. Honey-Can-Do has acquired multiple housewares brands including Joyce Chen, International Origins, Kitchen Supply Company, Zevro and Urbio. Active on IHA committees since 2010, Greenspon is currently a member of the Executive Committee and is the board liaison to the Global Retail Advisory Council.

Asbury is president and CEO of The Legacy Companies, founded in 1999. The company manufactures and markets a portfolio of iconic brands that have morphed over time to strengthen their energy and relevance. Products range from kitchen appliances and cold refrigeration to wine essentials, kitchen tools and utensils. Housewares brands include Avanti, Chef’sChoice, Excalibur, MaxxIce, Omega, Sapphire, Vinturi, West Bend, Yonanas and Zeroll. Asbury is a strong advocate of entrepreneurship and free enterprise, having written over 400 articles on global trade issues. In 2008, he received the coveted United States National Champion Exporter of the Year Award. He is the host of the Radio America talk show “Neal Asbury’s Made in America,” which is nationally syndicated and broadcast by more than 300 affiliates from coast to coast. His latest book, “Mapping America,” recently released was reviewed and recognized by The New York Times as one of the best visual books of 2021.

Also serving on the IHA Board are Kim Cole, CEO, Gleener, Inc.; Paul Cosaro, CEO, Picnic Time Inc.; William Endres, president, Select Brands and immediate past IHA chairman; Melissa Kieling, CEO, PackIt, LLC; Kristine Malkoski, business unit CEO, Food, Newell Brands; Jacob Maurer, CEO, Americas, The Cookware Company; Tom McMahon, president, Jura Inc.; Robert Michelson, president & CCO, Bradshaw Home; Keith Mirchandani, principal & CEO, Tristar Products, Inc.; Thomas Nichols, president, Pretika Corporation; Michael Otterman, president & CEO, Lodge Cast Iron; Luke Peters, president & CEO, NewAir LLC; Kavita Shukla, CEO, The FRESHGLOW Co.; and Dan Siegel, president, Lifetime Brands.

Serving on the executive committee of the board are Neal Asbury, Paul Cosaro, William Endres, Steve Greenspon, Yvette Laugier and Michael Otterman.

Related Posts